top of page
Glass Buildings


The Past Conferences & Keynote Speakers.



Past Conference Keynote Speakers



2019 – Bangi Resort Hotel, Selangor Malaysia


9th International Qualitative Research Conference 2019

"Approaches in Qualitative Research: Redesigning Thinking"


2017 – Berjaya Times Square, Kuala Lumpur


"Expanding the Boundaries through Qualitative Inquiry"


2015 – Grand Blue Wave Hotel, Shah Alam

"Building Evidence Through Qualitative Enquiry"


2013 – Grand Blue Wave Hotel, Shah Alam


"Doing it Right: Theory to Publication"


2011 – Putrajaya Marriot Hotel, Putrajaya


"The Mosaic of Qualitative Research: Theory and Practice"


2009 – Putrajaya Marriot Hotel , Putrajaya


"Quality in Qualitative Research: Standards and Best Practices"


2007 – PJ Hilton Hotel, Petaling Jaya


"Doing Qualitative Research: Processes, Issues and Challenges"


2005 – PJ Hilton Hotel, Petaling Jaya


2003 – PJ Hilton Hotel, Petaling Jaya

Past Conference Keynote Speakers

International Speakers:


1. Prof. Sharan Merriam (University of Georgia, USA)
2. Dr Julie White (University of Melbourne, Australia)
3. Prof Michael D. Myers (University of Auckland Business School)

4. Dr Darren Langdridge (Open University, UK)
5. Prof Dr Joyce Ma (The Chinese University of Hong Kong)
6. John Cowen (CEO of QSR International) 
7. Professor Julienne Meyers (City University, London)
8. Professor Carolyn Ellis (University of South Florida, USA)
9. Professor Jennifer Greene (University Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA)
10. Dr Michael Jones (University of Wollongong, Australia)
11. Dr Sim
on Kitto (Canada)

12. Prof Pranee Liamputtong (Professor of Public Health, Western Sydney University Australia)

13. Dr Patricia Bazeley (Director of Research Support, Western Sydney University Australia)

14. Assoc. Prof Stacy Carter (Deputy Director of the Centre for Values, University of Sydney Australia)

15. Philip Merry (CEO and Founder of Singapore PMCG Pte Ltd)



Local Speakers:


1. Prof. Marohaini Bt. Mohd. Yusoff (Universiti Malaya)
2. Assoc. Prof Dr Suria Bt Baba (Univ Malaysia Kelantan)
3. Assoc. Prof Dr Khatijah Lim (Universiti Malaya)
4. Assoc. Prof Dr Aini Bt Hassan (Universiti Malaya)
5. Dr Ng Soo Boon (Curriculum Development Division, MOE)
6. Dr Anasuya Jegathevi Jegathesan (HELP University College)
7. Dr Irene Tan (Nilai University College)
8. Prof Dr Sarinah Low
 (Universiti Malaya)
9. Assoc. Prof Dr Maria Bt Salih (Universiti Pendidikan Sultan Idris)
10. Prof Dr Esther Gnanamalar Sarojini Daniel (Universiti Malaya)
11. Assoc. Prof Dr Sarajatulnisah Bt. Othman (Universiti Malaya)
12. Prof Georg Wiessala (Universiti Malaya)
13. Assoc. Prof Dr Nabiha (Universiti Sains Malaysia)

14. Prof Tong Seng Fah (Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia)

15. Prof Rohaida M Saat (Universiti Malaya)

16. Dr. Chong Su Li (Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS)

bottom of page